July 21, 2005
ICANN
4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6601
Sir or Madam;
I would like to file a formal complaint against YESNIC.COM
On the following page is a copy of a complaint I filed to YESNIC.COM on May 13, 2005 about one of it's customers (abwsoft.com) who is a habitual spammer who uses bogus / false contact info and as of today’s date, they have taken no action about this or any other complaint I’ve filed.
This "James Harris" lists his address
as "27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham" and yet he is using US
telephone numbers Tel : +1.718-213-4074 (New York phone number which does not
work) and Fax : +1.302-338-7956 (Delaware phone number). He also uses the names
"Constance Edwards" and "Jeffrey Metzinger".
Domain Name : abwsoft.com
::Registrant::
Name : James Harris
Email : edwards@mail333.com
Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
Zipcode : NG16 3AD
Nation : UK
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
Here's more domains owned by the same spammer with different contact info. I also notified YESNIC.COM about this;
Domain Name : variousus.net
Registrant::
Name : LeiMomi01 Design
Email : leimomi01@tom.com
Address : P.O. Box 351019, Brooklyn, NY
Zipcode : 11235
Nation : US
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
Domain Name : fraud-control.net
::Registrant::
Name : Constance Edwards
Email : edwards@mail333.com
Address : P.O. Box 351019, Brooklyn, NY
Zipcode : 11235
Nation : US
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
Domain Name : friggings.net
::Registrant::
Name : Jeffrey Metzinger
Email : leimomi01@tom.com
Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
Zipcode : NG16 3AD
Nation : UK
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
I tried contacting this internet abuser numerous times to tell him to stop sending his harassing e-mails and he continues unabated. Every harassing e-mail he’s sent, I reported to YESNIC.COM and they DID NOTHING!
Enclosed is a copy of a blog about this internet abuser who recently owned a domain by the name of "paypal-center.net". Please read and you will see that this Constance Edwards, James Harris or who ever he really is, is involved in criminal activity by posing to be PAY PAL.
I filed numerous other complaints to YESNIC.COM about other customers / spammers who are using false contact info. I've found that some of the worst SPAM offenders on the internet uses YESNIC.COM because they take no action when complaints are filed about their customer’s false contact info or anything else.
Anther HUGE spam offender YESNIC.COM is harboring is selling Pirated Software, including Microsoft & Mcafee and has bogus contact info. Note one of his domain names is UBERWARED.COM. See his contact info below and note on his address how he lists "Address : P.O. Box 5009 Pirae TAHITI"
(whois for UBERWARED.COM)
::Registrant::
Name : ANTHONY CRIPPEN
Email : xmasta@gmail.com
Address : P.O. Box 5009 Pirae TAHITI << Obvious bogus contact info
Zipcode : NA
Nation : PF
Tel : (689) 435695
Fax :
Here's a list of some of the domain names owned by
"ANTHONY CRIPPEN"
UBERWARED.COM
WARE2DARE.COM
SAVE2DRIVE.COM
YOURSMARTWARE.COM
experienceware.net
savvyplan.net
indiware.net
smartisoshop.com
inclineware.com
goemers.com
playoffsoft.com
indiware.net
I've filed complaints to YESNIC.COM about every domain on this list and they have done NOTHING to make the owner correct his info nor have they have terminated any of his domain names. Further, they never acknowledge any complaints and never return any e-mails.
More evidence, enclosed is a copy of an email I received from McAfee indicating that they are investigating the owner of the above domain names for selling Pirated Software and that this is an "international operation". I also reported this YESNIC and received no reply from them.
Responsible registrars like Godaddy.com has taken IMMEDIATE action when I’ve reported internet abuse to them. YESNIC is one of the WORST!
YESNIC is not enforcing ICANN regulations and is harboring SPAMMERS and internet abusers. The internet would be much better off without rouge operators like YESNIC.COM and they deserve to have their ICANN accreditation revoked.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This message is in follow-up to the Whois Data Problem Report you submitted on
May 13, 2005 regarding abwsoft.com. As indicated to you at the time of
submission, a copy of your report was forwarded to the sponsoring registrar for
investigation. We would appreciate it if you could assist us in monitoring
registrar compliance with Whois data accuracy obligations by selecting one of
the options below:
1. The data inaccuracy was corrected. Please go to the following URL:
<http://wdprs.internic.net/cgi/followup.cgi?a=r&s=JITDNT7CADN&r=corrected>
2. The domain has been deleted or re-registered. Please go to:
<http://wdprs.internic.net/cgi/followup.cgi?a=r&s=JITDNT7CADN&r=deleted>
3. The whois data is still inaccurate. Please go to:
<http://wdprs.internic.net/cgi/followup.cgi?a=r&s=JITDNT7CADN&r=unchanged>
4. None of the above. Please go to:
<http://wdprs.internic.net/cgi/followup.cgi?a=r&s=JITDNT7CADN&r=other>
For your reference, the current whois data for the domain is appended below.
Thanks again for your assistance.
Best regards,
InterNIC Whois Data Problem Reports System
================================================================
WHOIS DATA AS OF 2005/06/29 01:15:00
REGISTRAR WHOIS:
Domain Name : abwsoft.com
::Registrant::
Name : James Harris
Email : edwards@mail333.com
Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
Zipcode : NG16 3AD
Nation : UK
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
::Administrative Contact::
Name : James Harris
Email : edwards@mail333.com
Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
Zipcode : NG16 3AD
Nation : UK
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
::Technical Contact::
Name : James Harris
Email : edwards@mail333.com
Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
Zipcode : NG16 3AD
Nation : UK
Tel : +1.718-213-4074
Fax : +1.302-338-7956
::Name Servers::
NS2.XML-SOFT.INFO
NS3.XML-SOFT.INFO
::Dates & Status::
Created Date 2005-05-03 13:10:52 EDT
Updated Date 2005-05-03 13:10:52 EDT
Valid Date 2006-05-03 13:10:52 EDT
Status ACTIVE
REGISTRY WHOIS:
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain Name: ABWSOFT.COM
Registrar: YESNIC CO. LTD.
Whois Server: whois.yesnic.com
Referral URL: http://www.yesnic.com
Name Server: No nameserver
Status: REGISTRAR-HOLD
Updated Date: 17-may-2005
Creation Date: 03-may-2005
Expiration Date: 03-may-2006
Registrar: YESNIC CO. LTD.
Whois Server: whois.yesnic.com